Select Page

Dream Team

2014 Power of the Purse - New Dream Team Members

Dream Team Members: Gail Siegel, Jessica Ritchie, Dr. Mary Simmonds, Ashie Santangelo, and Jodie Smiley


While the Fund for Women & Girls was established in 2000, the Dream Team was established in 2011 with a goal and purpose of encouraging individuals to make a gift of at least $1,000 to create a permanent $1 million endowment. From the endowment, annual grants are made available to local nonprofit organizations that provide services to women and girls in the South Central PA counties of Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Lebanon, Perry, and the Dillsburg Area.

Become Part of the Movement

Dream It. Change It!

Becoming a member of the Dream Team provides hope and creates change for the women in girls in our community, forever. Over $190,000 has been granted to organizations serving women and girls with programs focusing on self-sufficiency, health, human services, and education. 

Click here to join the Dream Team today!

Featured Dream Team Member

The current Fund for Women and Girls Dream Team Featured Member is Melanie Stine; click here to learn more about her.

Dream Team Members


Legacy Society of the Fund for Women & Girls

Ms. Norma J. Gotwalt*
Ms. Karen Snider*

Inspire Level | $10,000

Mrs. E. Louise Hepschmidt*

Sustain Level | $5,000

Ms. Janice R. Black
Ms. Jennifer L. Black
Ms. Rosemary Browne
Dr. Carolyn C. Dumaresq
Peggy A. Grove
Dr. Robyn Holder
Ms. Kelly Light
Ms. Dolly Lalvani
Ms. Ann Moffitt
Mr. Benjamin Olewine, III*
Ms. Debra Ryan
Ms. Tracy Varano-Garrison

Create Level | $2,500

Ms. Katrina Jurgill Briddell
Miriam DeFehr
Ms. Jeanne Foster
Ms. Sylvia Hepler

Ms. Linda C. Kutz
Ms. Beverlee Lehr
Ms. Elaine Nissley
Ms. Kathy Pape
Ms. Linda Pheasant

Ms. Debra Ryan
Ms. Jessica Ritchie
Ms. Kim Schaller
Ms. Gail Siegel
Ms. Melanie Stine

Dream Level | $1,000

Ms. Richard S. Goldsmith
Ms. Lisa Marie Goulet*
Ms. Lynn Graham
Ms. Mary Kate Holder Grimes
Ms. Alexis Guszick
Mary Lynne Haflett
Ms. Sarah A. Hall
Ms. Christy Hartwick
Ms. Margaret Hathaway
Ms. Marielle Hazen
Mrs. Helen Heidelbaugh
Ms. Linda A. Hicks
Ms. April Holder
Mrs. Joan R. Holman*
Ms. Debra Hoover
Ms. Pamela Hopper
Ms. Amy K. Huck
Ms. Ellen L. Brody Hughes*
Ms. Kandice K. Hull
Ms. Linda Mohler Humes
Ms. Betty Hungerford
Ms. Jessica Johnson
Casey Khuri
Ms. Alice M. Kirchner
Ms. Stacy Klann
Ms. Allison Kleinfelter
Ms. Joanne Kleppinger
Dr. Sybil Knight-Burney
Ms. Ruth Koup
Mrs. Ruth Ann C. Kroh
Ms. Ellen Kyzer
Ms. Lauren Lagin
Ms. Jennifer Lazar
Ms. Holly M. Leggett
Ms. Karen Lehman
Ms. Lorena F. Lemons*
Renee L. Lieux Esq.

Ms. Rosanna Lindquist
Dr. and Mr. Shane & James Lloyd
Ms. Julia Mallory
Ms. Jean Marfizo King
Ms. Sharon Mattern
Ms. Stefani S. McAuliffe
Ms. Kathryn McCorkle
Ms. Mary McGrath
Ms. Barbara McLemore
Ms. Jeshanah McLeod
Ms. Elizabeth Mihmet
Ms. Kristen Olewine Milke
Ms. Barbara G. Minzenberg
Ms. Nancy Dering Mock
Ms. Shileste Overton Morris
Ms. Diane Mulcahy
Elizabeth P. Mullaugh, Esq.
Ms. Leah Muroff
Ms. Robin Murtha
Ms. Janine Naccarato
Ms. Helen Nauman

Ms. Joanne Navarro
Ms. Natalie Neyer
Ms. Lynn Millar Neely
Ms. Ho-Thanh Nguyen
Ms. Amy C. Nilsen
Ms. Tina L. Nixon
Ms. Shelly Page
Ms. Kathleen Pavelko
Ms. Beth A. Peiffer
Ms. Jeannine Peterson
Ms. Linda Pheasant
Ms. Bonnie Rannels
Ms. Jane Ransom
Velma A. Redmond, Esq.
Ms. Lisa Ritter
Ms. Ashie Santangelo
Ms. Robin Scaer
Ms. Donna Schankweiler
Ms. Shaylene Scheib
Ms. Alexa Schwab
Ms. Madison Schwab
Dr. Michele Sellitto
Ms. Lori Serratelli
Ms. Judith Silverman
Dr. Mary Simmonds
Ms. Hilary Simpson

Ms. Barbara Skelly
Ms. Meghan Skelly
Dr. Jill Slutak
Ms. Jodie Smiley
Mr. Todd C. Snovel
Ms. Alyce Spector
Ms. Sylvie F. St. Hilaire
Ms. Anita Stabile
Ms. Susan M. Steadman
Ms. Lenora Stern
Ms. Bonnie Stevenson
Ms. Adrienne Thoman
Ms. Cynthia Tolsma
Ms. Lucy Troutman
Hon. Jeannine Turgeon
Ms. Audrey Utley
Ms. Leanne Via
Ms. Mary Warner
Ms. Mary T. Webber Weston
Ms. Betty Wilson

Ms. Judith R. Windom
Ms. Gayle J. Yaverbaum
Ms. Carole E. Yon