The Mechanicsburg Area Community Foundation (MACF), a regional foundation of The Foundation for Enhancing Communities (TFEC), is pleased to announce the 2017 scholarship winners. The Mechanicsburg Area Community Foundation currently administers 15 funds that provide scholarships to students in Mechanicsburg. This year, 11 of the MACF funds granted educational scholarships.

Awardees for 2017 scholarships were:

  • Brayden Wills (Erik J. Fullas Scholarship Fund for Wrestlers)
  • Heidi Jaworski (Carol Hoy Scholarship)
  • Lauren Ebaugh (Ken and Romaine Kauffman Scholarship)
  • Rachel Deveney, Heidi Jaworski, Logan Knepper, Devon Rodriguez-Cayro, John Truitt, Willow Yorlets (Mechanicsburg Area High School Alumni Association Fund)
  • Rachel Bogdanoff, Rachel Deveney, Peyton Kline, Lauren Lindoerfer, Paris Wright (Rotary Club of Mechanicsburg Charitable Fund)
  • John Truitt (Operation Wildcat Scholarship Fund)
  • Brenda Aristy, Devon Rodriguez-Cayro, Frank Ruszkowski (Bertha and Byron L. Reppert Scholarship)
  • Casey Brenneman, Madison Gonzales, Lauren Leinheiser (Rice Family Scholarship Fund of Eichelbergers, Inc.)
  • Sadhana Marikunte (Charles Shields Scholarship Fund)
  • Tylyn Cupp, Heidi Jaworski, Logan Knepper (Singiser Family Fund)
  • Sage Ellefsen (Richard N. Wevodau Scholarship)

Rachel Bogdanoff, recipient of the Rotary Club of Mechanicsburg Charitable Fund, thanked her scholarship donors and selection committee saying, “Thank you for helping support me as I pursue engineering at the University of Pittsburgh. The support of this scholarship is beyond monetary, as it provides both encouragement and reassurance.” Rachel graduated from Trinity High School in May 2017.

MACF scholarships can be established by individual donors or corporations, and are often in honor or memory of a loved one. A total of $75,556.00 was awarded through MACF scholarships for the 2017/2018 school year.

TFEC is a partner with American Education Services (AES)/PHEAA’s Partnerships for Access to Higher Education (PATH) Program. Scholarship recipients are eligible to have their awards matched on a dollar-for-dollar basis by AES/PHEAA’s PATH Program. PHEAA may grant matching funds for TFEC scholarship recipients who are enrolled in an approved Pennsylvania college or career school, as an undergraduate student on at least a half-time basis, who are a state grant recipient and who demonstrate financial need. Students must also be a resident of Pennsylvania, not in default on any educational loans, maintain academic progress, and not be considered an incarcerated student. The match provides last dollar support for tuition and fees. Scholarship recipient information is submitted by TFEC staff; no additional paperwork is required by students in order to be eligible for a PATH Program match. For additional information on this program, please visit


Share our content